One can easily find out if someone has blocked you on Twitter by simply just opening their profile. It will be visible to you on their profile with the message that the user has blocked you and his tweets won’t be visible to you.
Even the following option will not be visible to you. But this particular option is available only when you know the person and also have the username of the person.
However, the question arises that if you don’t have the person’s username or if you just want to find the person’s username or if you want to find the people that blocked you on Twitter then there are primarily two methods to do the same.
Either one can try social engineering or one can use use the ‘Twitter Block Tracker’ application that easily displays you the list of the people who have blocked you.
This particular article will explain to you all the methods through which you can look at your blockers on Twitter.
How to see who blocked you on Twitter?
Twitter obviously doesn’t notify the users if someone has blocked them, owing to privacy concerns. This means that you won’t receive any sort of notification if someone has blocked you on Twitter. But there are a couple of ways through which you can get the complete list of people who have blocked you.
One can even manually check for the people who have blocked you on Twitter. One can do this by individually going through all the profiles of the people that you doubt may have blocked you on Twitter.
However, this is a very tedious job since you will have to check every individual’s profile this way, which would consume a lot of your time. You can follow the below-mentioned steps, which would quickly help you find out the people who have blocked you on Twitter.
Step 1: Visit the Twitter website and log into your Twitter account.
Step 2: Now search in the search box for the accounts that you suspect may have blocked you.
Step 3: Once you open their profile, if the suspected user has blocked you then you won’t be able to view their profile.
Step 4: The message, “@username blocked you” would be visible to you if someone has blocked you.
This is what would be visible to you if you visit the profile of the person who has blocked you. One will no longer be able to view their profile photo, look at their tweet or even follow them.
Read: How to Block Someone on Facebook who has Already Blocked You
App to find out who blocked you on Twitter: Twitter Block List
There are some apps and tools available that can show you certain analytics pertaining to the list of the people who have blocked you.
Twitter Block Tracker
Twitter Blocker Tracker is an analytics application that primarily lets the users track their following and followers’ activity on the Twitter account.
The app will also make it very easy for the users to check on the people who have disappeared suddenly from their respective following list. Using this online tool, one can easily track and find the list of the users that have blocked you. There are a lot of exciting features that come with the app.
It lets you check for the number of followers, checks the people who have unfollowed you, and can easily access the list of all the people that have blocked you on Twitter.
All of these features make it very easy for the user and also reduce the efforts of the users to go through all the profiles. By using the Twitter block tracking analytics app one can get the list of all the users that have blocked you, all at once by just clicking a couple of times.
- Visit Twitter Block Tracker on your desktop and click on Log in with Twitter.
- Here click on Authorize app to continue.
- After authorizing, the website tells you how many users have blocked you in the form of a graph.
What happens when you get blocked?
If a user is blocked by a particular user, then the restriction that a user primarily faces is that the user will no longer be able to follow the person. The tweets and the posts of the user also would not be available.
There won’t be any avenue left to communicate with that user since Twitter has made it impossible for the blocked user to communicate due to privacy concerns.
Blocking is one of the safe features given by Twitter which lets the user control a major part of their profile in order to restrict people.
These are some of the primary ways through which one can easily check the people who have blocked you on Twitter. If you want to check the people who have been blocked by you, you are required to open the settings panel and one can see all the people who have been blocked by you over there.
One important thing to note is that, if you have been blocked by someone on Twitter there is no direct way to find out about it. Twitter will not be sending any sort of notification to you if you get blocked.
There is no direct way through which you can check the people who have been blocked by you on Twitter. You have to directly check the profiles individually on Twitter in order to find it out.