Telegram is a popular chat app that is used by millions of people every day around the globe. One of the features that it offers is called “last seen recently,” which displays when someone was last active. But what does it mean? Does it show when they were last on Telegram, or does it show something else? We’ll go through the different meanings and options for this so you can find out for yourself!
What Does ‘Last Seen Recently’ Mean On Telegram?
If you’ve ever used the popular messaging app Telegram, you may have noticed the “Last seen recently” status next to some of your contacts. But what does this status mean, and how is it determined?
Basically, the “Last seen recently” status indicates that a contact has been active on Telegram within the past 24 hours. This 24-hour period is reset each time a contact opens the app, so if they haven’t used Telegram for a day or two, their status will change to “Last seen a long time ago.”
Telegram offers a few different options for controlling your own “Last seen” status. By default, everyone who has your phone number in their contacts list will be able to see when you were last active on the app. However, you can change this setting so that only your contacts can see your “Last seen” status, or you can completely disable it so that no one can see when you were last active.
To sum up, the “Last seen recently” status on Telegram simply means that a contact has been active within the past 24 hours. You can control who can see your own “Last seen” status by changing your privacy settings in the app.
How To Hide Last Seen Status On Telegram?
If you are concerned about your privacy on Telegram, you may be wondering how to hide your last seen status. By default, Telegram shows when you were last online to all of your contacts. However, there is a way to change this setting so that your last seen status is only visible to those who you allow.
Here’s how to hide your last seen status on Telegram:
- Open the Telegram app and go to Settings.
2. Tap Privacy and Security.
3. Under the Privacy section, tap Last Seen.
4. Select Nobody from the options provided.
Now, your last seen status will only be visible to those whom you’ve allowed in your Contacts list. If someone who isn’t in your Contacts list tries to view your last seen status, they will see a message that says “Last seen recently.”
How To Find Out Who Blocked You On Telegram
If you’re a Telegram user, you may have noticed the “Last Seen Recently” feature in the app. This feature allows you to see when someone was last online on Telegram, even if they have their Last Seen setting turned off.
However, this feature can also be used to figure out if someone has blocked you on Telegram. If you see that someone has a “Last Seen Recently” timestamp but you can’t see their online status, it’s likely that they’ve blocked you.
Of course, there could be other reasons why you can’t see someone’s online status on Telegram (e.g., they could have turned off their Last Seen setting or they could be using an older version of the app that doesn’t support this feature). But if you suspect that someone has blocked you, checking their “Last Seen Recently” timestamp is a good way to confirm it.
Telegram Online Statuses & Their Meaning
When you open Telegram, the first thing you see is a list of your contacts. Next to each contact, you’ll see one of three possible statuses: “Online,” “Last seen recently,” or “Last seen [date].” Here’s what each status means.
“Online” means the person is currently using Telegram. If you see this status next to a contact, it means you can start a conversation with them right away.
“Last seen recently” means the person was recently active on Telegram within the past 24 hours. Even if they’re not currently online, you can still send them a message and they’ll receive it as soon as they come back online.
“Last seen [date]” means the person hasn’t been active on Telegram for at least 24 hours. If you send them a message, they won’t receive it until they come back online and check their messages.
Make Last Seen Recently In Telegram Using Third-Party Apps
‘Last Seen Recently’ feature allows you to see when the people you have talked to were last active on the app.
While this might not seem like a big deal, some people prefer to keep their privacy and not let others know when they were last active. If you fall into this category, there is no need to worry – you can easily make last seen recently in Telegram using third-party apps.
There are a few different apps that you can use for this purpose. One option is Last Notified, which is available for both Android and iOS devices. This app will allow you to view the last seen time for all of your contacts, as well as set custom notifications for each person.
Another option is Hide Blue Ticks, which is also available for both Android and iOS devices. This app works by hiding the blue ticks that appear next to messages when they have been read. This way, people will only see that you have read their message if they are looking at the chat window at the same time as you.
The “Last seen recently” feature on Telegram can be a great way to keep track of your contacts, but it can also be a potential privacy issue. If you’re not comfortable with other people being able to see when you were last online, you can disable the feature in the settings menu. Whether or not you choose to use the “Last seen recently” feature is up to you, but hopefully, this article has given you a better understanding of what it is and how it works.