Snapchat is an unconventionally unique social media application to use. All of these features understandably may make it a bit confusing for the user to operate the application.
If you are looking for the process and guide to delete a snap from your Snapchat account and also unsaving it then you can read this article till the end to understand the process.
Even if you want the snap to be deleted from the other person’s account who may have saved your snap then it is entirely possible, however, it is a bit tricky. Snapchat does not have the option to have a clear conversation from both sides even if the snaps and texts were saved.
- Deleting a Snap
- Deleting Snapchat Messages
- Deleting Conversations on Snapchat
- Frequently Asked Questions
- If a conversation has been deleted by me on Snapchat, would the other person still be able to see it?
- What is the function of a Snapchat history eraser?
- Can a user delete Snapchat messages that have been saved by someone else?
- If I block someone on Snapchat, would they still be able to see the last message I sent them?
Deleting a Snap
In order to delete a Snap that has been saved by the other user, you need to follow the technique mentioned below that would do the intended job without doing anything extra.
- Firstly, you are required to go to the chat and open the profile of the respective user.
- Now you need to press the three dots button and open settings. After opening settings you need to choose the option to ‘Block’ the person.
- Once the person has been blocked from the user’s Snapchat, all of his chat, including the saved messages, would be deleted from the inbox.
This solution will complete the task of deleting a message on Snapchat. In extreme cases, if you think Snap is sensitive enough you can delete your entire account as well.
However, what if you want to delete the message on Snapchat without blocking the other person or deleting your entire account over a trivial matter. There is a good solution available for the same.
Deleting Snapchat Messages
If someone has saved your snap and you want to delete that message then there are primarily two ways.
Blocking the Person
If you block the intended person at this current moment then, all of the snaps in the chat would be fully deleted from both sides and this is the primary solution that is used by people to deal with such situations in Snapchat.
Deleting Your Snapchat Account
This method is considered to be a nuclear option and is recommended at the last stage. When you have exhausted all your options you can try this option.
After you have deleted your account on Snapchat all of the data gets deleted within 30 days on the Snapchat server including all those saved messages on chat.
If the message has already been saved by the user then there is no particular feature in Snapchat that can allow the users to directly delete the messages that are saved by other people on the device.
Blocking the user or even deleting your account won’t be of much help. There are certain third-party applications that delete the messages that are saved on other people’s devices. There are a lot of other features in the applications as well.
Deleting Conversations on Snapchat
In order to easily delete the conversations held in the Snapchat application on all of your devices that may include, including iPhone, iPad, Android phones and tablets you need to follow the steps mentioned below:
- Firstly, you are required to tap on the Ghost icon.
- Then tap the settings options that are depicted by a gear icon. And then press on the clear conversations option.
- Now you are required to tap on the chat that you want to delete and then press on confirm.
You need to know that in the recent update of Snapchat, they have now made it possible for the users to delete a sent chat. If you regret sending a snap or a text to another user on Snapchat, you can now undo and delete it immediately before the user gets to open it.
The process is very simple as well. All you need to do is press on the message you want to delete and then press the delete button to immediately get rid of that message. However, the other person will get a notification that the message was deleted.
If you are a new user, you will definitely have some doubts and concerns about the app.
iMyFone Ultimate Pro
This is software that you can use on your PC that can help you easily erase the Snapchat history data easily through one single click. If the user is concerned about his privacy then this application is the best for them.
- Open the iMyFone Ultimate Pro application on your PC.
- Open the option of ‘Erase Private Fragment’ then select the Snapchat app and press on ‘Erase Now’.
Frequently Asked Questions
If a conversation has been deleted by me on Snapchat, would the other person still be able to see it?
Your account and the account used by the other person are two separate entities. If you clear out the conversation and text on your side then it will only get cleared from your end. The chat will not get cleared from their end and they will still have it.
What is the function of a Snapchat history eraser?
When a message on Snapchat is automatically disappeared, it isn’t essentially deleted from the phone memory. The data is only deleted temporarily by Snapchat, owing to data leaks and privacy concerns.
A snap history eraser will permanently delete all the stored data from the phone memory as well.
Can a user delete Snapchat messages that have been saved by someone else?
It is not possible for a user to delete the messages that have been saved by other people unless the recipient of the messages decides to do it himself.
If I block someone on Snapchat, would they still be able to see the last message I sent them?
The recipient can still see the messages that have been sent by you even if the user blocks them or removes them as a friend on Snapchat.