You’re thinking about sending a snap to someone, but you notice that they’re not on your list of contacts. That can mean one of two things: Either they have blocked you and you can’t send them snaps any longer or they have uninstalled the app and removed themselves from your contact list.
It’s easy to feel like you’re popular when you’ve got a Snapchat streak going. But what if you reach the maximum number of snaps and the person who was snapping with you doesn’t post again? If you’re wondering if they removed you on Snapchat, here are six warning signs that should put your mind at ease—or worry.
What Happens When You Unfriend Someone On Snapchat?
When you remove someone from your friend list on Snapchat, you will no longer get notifications about their activity or be able to send them messages. You also can’t access any content that is limited to the media the user was sharing with, only those who are in your friend list unless they were previously added as a friend for that type of content.
When someone is blocked on Snapchat, they lose access to their points. Additionally, even if you are having a live chat with them, all of your communications will be marked ‘Pending’.
Even if you remove them from the friend list, they can still find your profile; however, they only have access to a limited amount of information now. If they removed you from their account, you will not be able to message that person unless you re-add them as friends on Snapchat.
Does Snapchat Notify You When Someone Unfriends You?
On Snapchat, you only get a notification when someone sends you a snap or uploads a story with you in it. They won’t notify you if they unfriend you and vice versa. To check to see if someone has removed you on Snapchat, you’ll have to manually look for clues inside the app. We’re going to help you find those clues in this article.
Why Would Someone Remove You From Their Snapchat List?
Assuming you’re not a total creep, there are a few reasons why someone might remove you from their Snapchat list. Maybe they don’t use the app much anymore and are trying to declutter their friends list.
Or maybe they had to delete some people to make room for new friends. If you suspect someone removed you from their Snapchat list, there are a few ways to tell for sure.
How To Know If Someone Removed You On Snapchat
There’s no surefire way to know if someone has removed you from their Snapchat list. However, there are a few clues that can give you an idea. For example, if you stop seeing that person’s snaps in your feed, it’s likely they’ve removed you.
Another clue is if you try to search for that person on Snapchat and they don’t appear in the results. If you’re still not sure, you can try sending that person a snap. If they don’t open it within 24 hours, it’s likely they’ve removed you.
There are a few ways to find out if someone has blocked you on Snapchat. If you’re using an iPhone or Android phone, try following these steps:
1. Check If Your Friend Appears Inside Your Friend List
To see if someone removed you as a friend on Snapchat, you can check if they still appear inside the friend list. If someone has blocked or unlisted you, they will not be visible to you when using the Snapchat app.
- To check, tap on your profile on the top left corner.
2. In friends section, select “my friends”
3. Now you should be able to see people you are friends with on snapchat, type the person’s name in the “find friends” search box.
4. If their profile doesn’t appear in your friends list, they might have unfriended you on snapchat.
2. Check If A Snap You Sent Shows As Pending
If someone removes you from their friend list on Snapchat, they won’t be able to see any of your snaps or messages. But, it is still possible to add them back, text them, and send snaps to re-establish communication.
When texts or snaps are sent to people in a “friends only” setting, the message will show up as pending for as long as you are not friends with that person again. If you would like to know if your message is being blocked by someone, check to see how it has shown up in chats.
- To check, tap on the chat box.
2. You can see all your friends on Snapchat, which are separated into those with whom you’ve shared snaps, and those to whom you’ve sent snaps but haven’t been opened by. You can identify each user’s name and whether or not they opened the last chat with you based on the Snapchat icons next to their name.
3. When you see a gray arrow icon next to someone’s name and a “Pending” label under it, this means they haven’t seen any of your messages or snaps because either you are not in their friend’s list or have removed you as one.
4. After you open their chat, you’ll see a banner that reads “Your chats will be pending until <user’s name> adds you as a friend.”
5. If you see the word “Pending” on any chat from Snapchat’s chat screen, it means that they have unfriended you.
3. Check Your Friend’s Snap Score
One way to find out if you have been removed from someone’s friend list is to make sure that the Snap score for them is visible. The Snap Score tells you how often a person uses Snapchat and it is calculated by the number of snaps sent, received, Stories posted and other factors. You will be able to see someone’s Snap score if you add them as a friend and they also add you back as their friend on Snapchat.
- To check, tap on the search icon on top left.
2. Search for your friend’s name in the search box.
3. Tap on their profile picture once their profile appears.
4. If you are friends with this person, you will see their snap score below their profile at the time you open up their account. If you are friends with this person, you may also get to send a new snap to them or have an audio or video call by going through their contacts.
5. If they have you on their friend list, you will see their Snap Score in the profile and you can contact them. However, if they do not have you on their list, you won’t be able to see their Snap Score in their profile. And their profile will appear like this.
4. Check Your Stories Subscriptions
Also, like Instagram and Facebook Stories you may still be able to see Stories from someone who has unfriended you if they made the story public. The way these stories appear might be what tells the difference here.
If you are friends with someone on Snapchat, their story will appear under a “Friends” label on the Stories screen. If this person unfriends you, their story will no longer show up under “Friends.” Instead, it will show up under a “Subscriptions” label.
- To check, tap on the stories tab.
2. There you’ll be able to see all your friends’ stories under the “Friends” label.
3. If that person’s stories are under “Subscription” level then it means you are subscribed to their stories.
4. You will only be able to see their stories under the “Subscription” label, if you have been removed as a friend on their profile. As the one who is following them, they will show up inside your “Subscriptions” and not “Friends.”
5. Check If Someone No Longer Views Your Stories
Checking your stories view count is also a way to know if someone took you off of their Snapchat. If they previously viewed your stories all the time and suddenly they don’t, they likely removed you from their Snapchat.
- To check, open your stories on the top left.
2. Open one of your stories to check if who has viewed it.
3. On the bottom left corner, tap on the view count.
4. You will see a list of people who have viewed your story.
5. If you can’t find them in that list, the chances are they have either deleted snapchat or they have removed you as their friend.
6. Check How They Appear Inside Search Results
If you want to check if someone has truly unfriended you on Snapchat, open the app and search their name. If they appear differently when they come up, it means they have unfriended you.
- To check, open the search icon.
2. Search for your friend’s name in the search box.
3. They are not friends with you, If their name will appear under the “Add friends” label.
Can A Person See My Saved Messages After Removing Me From Their Friend List On Snapchat?
When someone removes you from their friend list, your chat is automatically removed from their chat list. If that person sends friend requests to you later, the saved messages will reappear in your chat window.
If someone removed you on Snapchat, don’t sweat it too much. There are a number of reasons why someone might do this, and it doesn’t necessarily mean that they don’t want to be friends with you.
If you’re curious about whether or not someone removed you from their list of Snapchat friends, there are a few simple ways to check. Keep an eye out for these tell-tale signs the next time you log into Snapchat.